Posts tagged ‘LP’

Perfume Genius Performs New Songs “I Decline” and “My Body”: Video

August 6, 2014 12:00 am


During his set at Poland’s OFF Festival, Mike Hadreas shared two new Perfume Genius tracks from his upcoming LP Too Bright. Below, watch him perform “I Decline” (at the beginning of the video) and “My Body” (at the 10:00 mark) via Stereogum.

Too Bright is out September 22 via Matador. Read our interview with him.


Spoon Perform “Inside Out” Backstage at “The Tonight Show”

August 5, 2014 10:55 pm

1 karma points

Spoon did “Do You” on last night’s “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon”, and while they were backstage, they delivered a more intimate performance of a different track from their just-released LP They Want My Soul. Watch their stripped down version of “Inside Out” below.

1 karma points
Jack White has the best-selling vinyl record in 20 years

August 5, 2014 1:38 pm


With his latest album, Lazaretto, Jack White wanted to prove there was still life in vinyl records. And it turns out he was right: the album is the best-selling vinyl in two decades. According to Billboard, the album has sold 60,000 units to date on vinyl, the biggest single-year vinyl sales since Pearl Jam released Vitalogy in 1994. The number also represents a quarter of all Lazaretto sales, with the album selling a total of 238,000 units across all platforms.

Of course, Lazaretto is far from a standard vinyl release, as White and Third Man Records have produced an album with an assortment of unique features for music nerds. Dubbed an Ultra LP, the album features tracks hidden under the center label, a locked outer grove so that one…


Jessie Ware Shares “Tough Love” Tracklist, Release Date

August 4, 2014 12:15 pm


Jessie Ware has shared the tracklisting for Tough Love, the follow-up to her 2012 debut Devotion. The British chanteuse has also announced that the new LP will arrive October 6 in the U.K, via PMR/Island. North American fans will have to wait a bit longer, until October 21. Check out the tracklisting below, along with’s footage of the singer’s performance at a church in her native London.

Read Ryan Dombal’s interview with Ware.

Tough Love:

01 Tough Love
02 You & I (Forever)
03 Cruel
04 Say You Love Me
05 Sweetest Song
06 Kind of…Sometimes…Maybe
07 Want Your Feeling
08 Pieces
09 Keep on Lying
10 Champagne Kisses
11 Desire